Funding Agencies

Agency Code   Name of Agency

ADA            Aeronautical Development Agency

ARB            Armament Research Board

ARCI           International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy & New Materials

ARDB         Aeronautics Research & Development Board

CPRI           Central Power Research Institute

DAE            Department of Atomic Energy

DBT            Department of Biotechnology

DE               Department of Environment

DeitY          Department Of Electronics and Information Technology

DIT            Department of  Information Technology

DM             Department of Mines

DRDO       Defence Research & Development Organization

DST           Department of Science & Technology

IGCAR      Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research

ISRO         Indian Space Research Organisation

MHRD     Ministry of Human Resource Develop

MNES      Ministry of Non-Conventional Energy Sources

NRB         Naval Research Board

SERB       Science and Engineering Research Board 

VSSC        Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre 



British Council Bangalore

C-DAC                   Centre for Development of Advanced Computing

GOK                       Environment & Ecology, Department of Forest, Government of Karnataka

AR & DB               Aeronautics Research and Development Board

Commonwealth Learning

CSIR                       Council of Scientific and Industrial Research

Department of Heavy Industry

DRDL                     Defence Research & Development Laboratory

Grantham Foundation for the Protection of the Environment

ICAR                      Indian Council of Agricultural Research

ICMR                     Indian Council of Medical Research

IFCPAR                 Indo French Centre for the Promotion of Advanced Research

Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research

INCOIS                  Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services

INSA                      Indian National Science Academy

IRDE                       Instruments Research & Development Establishment

ISRO                      Indian Space Research Organisation

Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change

Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation