The National Academy of Sciences, India Fellows Elected for the year 2020

SI.	Fellows Elected for the year 2020
SI. No.	Names and addresses of the candidates
	AGRAWAL, Shashi Bhushan, Professor, Department of Botany, Institute of Science, Banaras Hindu
1.	University, Varanasi - 221005
2	BALAJI, Vikraman, Professor, Chennai Mathematical Institute, H1 SIPCOT IT Park, Siruseri,
2.	Kelambakkam - 603103
3	BALASUBRAMANIAN, Krishnan, Chair Professor, MDS 301, Mechanical Engineering Department,
0.	Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, Chennai - 600036
4.	BALLA, Rajakumar, Professor, CB214, Dept. of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras,
	Chennai - 600036
5	BANERJEE, Anjan Kumar, Professor, Biology Division, Indian Institute of Science Education &
	Research, Dr. Homi Bhabha Road, Pune - 411008
6.	BANERJEE, Dipankar, Director, Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, Manora
	Peak, Nainital-263001
7.	BANERJEE, Rinti, Madhuri Sinha Chair Professor, Biosciences & Bioengineering Department, 503,
	Nanomedicine Lab, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400076
8.	BANERJEE, Subhasish, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology,
	Jodhpur, Karwar-Jodhpur - 342037
9.	BASAK, Soumen, Staff Scientist VI, Systems Immunology Laboratory, National Institute of Immunology,
	Aruna Asaf Ali, Marg, New Delhi - 110067
10.	BHARADWAJ, Somnath, Professor, Department of Physics & Meteorology and Centre for Theoretical
	Studies, IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721302
11.	BHATNAGAR, Shalabh, Professor, Department of Computer Science & Automation, Indian Institute of
	Science, Bangalore - 560012
12.	BISHT, Naveen Chandra, Staff Scientist V, National Institute of Plant Genome Research (NIPGR),
40	Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi - 110067
13.	CHALICHEEMALAPALLI K., Jayasankar, Former Professor, Department of Physics, SVU College of
4.4	Science, SV University, Tirupati - 517502
14.	CHANDRA, Poodipedi Sarat, Professor, Room No. 6007, CNC, Department of Neurosurgery, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Anasi Nagar, New Delhi - 110029
15	CHAUHAN, Santosh, Scientist E, Institute of Life Sciences, Nalco Square Road, Bhubaneswar -
15.	751023
16	CHELLAPPAN, Retna Raj, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology,
10.	Kharagpur- 721302,
17.	DASH, Debabrata, Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Institute of Medical Sciences, Banaras
	Hindu University, Varanasi - 221005
18.	DAS, Benu Brata, Associate Professor, Molecular Biology Laboratory, School of Biological Sciences,
	Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Jadavpur, Kolkata
19.	DAS, Chandrima, Associate Professor, Biophysics and Structural Genomics Division, Saha Institute of
	Nuclear Physics, 1/AF Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700064
20.	DHEVALAPALLY, Ramachary Buchi, Professor, Catalysis Lab., School of Chemistry, University of
	Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad - 500046
21.	DIMRI, Ashok Priyadarshan, Professor, School of Environmental Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru
	University, New Delhi - 110067
22.	GANESAN, Venkatasubramanian, Professor, Psychiatry Department, National Institute of Mental
00	Health and Neurosciences, Hosur Road, Bengaluru - 560029,
23.	GANGAVAMSAM, Raja Sekhar Pydi, Professor, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of
24	Technology, Kharagpur, Kharagpur - 721302
24.	GUPTA, Ashok Kumar, Professor, Environmental Engineering Division, Department of Civil
25	Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721302 KANNAN, Shanmugaperumal , Outstanding Scientist & Head, Fuel Chemistry Division, Bhabha Atomic
20.	Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai - 400085
26	KONIJETI, Sreenadh, Professor, Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi,
20.	Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110016
L	

- 27. **MAJI, Samir Kumar,** Professor, Department of Biosciences & Bioengineering, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai - 400076
- 28. **MANDAL, Lolitika,** Associate Professor, Off. No 4F10, Academic Block 1, IISER Mohali, Knowledge City, Sector 81, Mohali 140306
- 29. **MANDAL, Prantik,** Chief Scientist, Seismological Imaging Group, National Geophysical Research Institute, Uppal Road, Hyderabad - 500606
- 30. **MAZUMDAR, Indranil,** Professor (H), Nuclear & Atomic Physics Department, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Navy Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai-5
- 31. **MELOTH, Thamban,** Scientist F, ESSO National Centre for Polar & Ocean Research, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Headland Sada VascodaGama, Goa
- 32. **MISRA, Anuradha,** Professor, Department of Physics, University of Mumbai, Lokmanya, Tilak Bhavan, Kalina Campus, Santa Cruz (E), Mumbai 400098
- 33. **MODI, Deepak Narhari,** Scientist F & Head, Molecular & Cellular Biology Laboratory, National Institute for Research in Reproductive Health, JM Street, Parel, Mumbai-400012
- 34. MOHANTY, Ajit Kumar, Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai 400085,
- 35. **MUKHOPADHYAY, Nilay Krishna,** Professor & Head, Metallurgical Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Technology, BHU Campus, Varanasi 221005
- 36. **PANIGRAHI, Bijaya Ketan,** Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016
- 37. **PANT, Kamal Kishore,** Petrotech Chair Professor, Head, Depaertment of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016
- 38. **PATIL, Nitin Tukaram,** Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Bhopal, Bypass Rd, Bhauri, Bhopal-462066
- 39. PATRA, Ashok Kumar, Director, Indian Institute of Soil Sciences, Nabibagh, Berasia Road, Bhopal 462038
- 40. **PHILIP, John,** Head, CSTD & Professor, HBNI, Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam 603102
- 41. **POLSHETTIWAR, Vivek,** Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Navya Nagar, Colaba, Mumbai-05
- 42. **PRABHU, Kumble Vinod,** Chairperson, Protection of Plant Varieties & Farmers', Rights Authority, GOI, MoA&FW, II Floor, S Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, Pusa, N.Delhi-110012
- 43. RAJE, Manoj, Chief Scientist, Institute of Microbial Technology, Sector 39A, Chandigarh 160036
- 44. **RANGARAJAN, Annapoorni,** Professor, Department of Molecular Reproduction, Development and Genetics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012
- 45. **SANGWAN, Neelam,** Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh, Jant-Pali-123029, Haryana
- 46. **SANTRA, Manas Kumar,** Scientist E, Laboratory 12, Natinoal Centre for Cell Science, NCCS Complex, SP Pune University Campus, Pune 411007
- 47. SINGH, Raj Kumar, Director & Vice Chancellor, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar 243122,
- 48. **SUNDARAM, Raman Meenakshi,** Principal Scientist (Biotech.), Crop Improvement Section, Indian Institute of Rice Research, Rajendranagar, Hyderabad 500030
- 49. **SURI, Ashish,** Professor & Head, Department of Neurosurgery, All Indian Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi - 110029
- 50. **THAKUR, Jitendra Kumar,** Staff Scientist V, Plant Mediator Lab, Lab 205, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi 110067
- 51. YADAV, Sudesh Kumar, Scientist F, Center of Innova-, tive & Applied Bioprocessing, Dept. of Biotechnology, Gol, Knowledge City, Sector 81, Mohali 140306
- SCIENCE & SOCIETY
- 1. **AMTE, Mandakini,** Former Lecturer in Anaesthesia, Medical College, Nagpur; Lok Biradari Prakalp, Hemalkasa, Post:Bhamragad, Dist.Gadchiroli, Maharashtra 442710
- 2. **AMTE, Prakash,** Formerly Surgical, Registrar, MG Institute of, Medical Sciences, Wardha;, Lok Biradari Prakalp, Hemalkasa, Post:Bhamragad, Dist.Gadchiroli, Maharashtra 442710