Indian Academy of Sciences Bengaluru

Fellows and Honorary Fellow elected during 2020 (effective 2021)

Fellows

- 1. Amit Agrawal, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 2. **Anjan K Banerjee**, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Pune
- 3. Rahul Banerjee, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Kolkata
- 4. **Soumen Basak**, National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi
- 5. Jaydeep K Basu, Indian Intitute of Science, Bengaluru
- 6. **Somnath Bharadwaj**, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
- 7. **Dipshikha Chakravortty**, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 8. R Chandrasekar, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
- 9. Anuradha Chowdhary, VP Chest Institute, Delhi
- 10. **Amit Dutta**, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
- 11. Pramod K Garg, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
- 12. **Atul Goel**, Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow
- 13. Debatosh Guha, University of Calcutta, Kolkata
- 14. **Sanoli Gun**. Institute of Mathematical Sciences. Chennai
- 15. **Neena Gupta**, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
- 16. **Ullas Kolthur-Seetharam**, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
- 17. **Ashverya Laxmi**, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi
- 18. **S R Maddika**, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting & Diagnostics, Hyderabad
- 19. Swadhin K Mandal, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Kolkata
- 20. Shobhana Narasimhan, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru
- 21. **Neela Nataraj**, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 22. Satish A Patil, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 23. **N G Prasad**, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Mohali
- 24. **Thomas Pucadvil**. Indian Institute of Science Education & Research. Pune
- 25. **Sadigali A Rangwala**, Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru
- 26. **Srinivasa Reddy**, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune
- 27. **Shakil A Romshoo**, University of Kashmir, Srinagar
- 28. Akhila K Sahoo, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
- 29. Kalachand Sain, National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad
- 30. Nitin Saxena, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
- 31. **Seema Sharma**, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Pune
- 32. T R Sharma, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, New Delhi
- 33. **Pradeep K Singh**, Central Institute of Mining & Fuel Research, Dhanbad
- 34. Rajiv Sinha, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
- 35. **S Suresh Babu**, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram
- 36. Vidita A Vaidya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
- 37. **Manik Varma**, Microsoft Research India, Bengaluru

Honorary Fellow

Venkataraman Ramakrishnan, MRC Molecular Laboratory, Cambridge, UK
