INAE Young Engineer Awardees 2019

- 1 Dr. Venugopal Arumuru, Assistant Professor, School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar (Fluid and Thermal Science)
- 2 Dr. Bhushan Jayant Toley, Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering Department, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (Microfluidics and Point-of-Care Diagnostics)
- 3 Mr. S Narendar, Scientist D, Thermo-Structural Test Facility, Directorate of Materials and Structural Testing, Defence Research and Development Laboratory, Hyderabad
- Dr. Uttam Kumar Ghorai, Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial Chemistry & Applied Chemistry, Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah (Materials Science & Engineering, Materials Chemistry, Nanoscience & Nanotechnology)
- Dr. Poulami Chakraborty, Scientific Officer E, Physical Metallurgy Section, Materials Science Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai (Liquid Metal Corrosion, Materials for Fusion & Advanced Nuclear Reactors.)
- 6 Dr. Shyamprasad Karagadde, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai (Solidification, Computational methods)
- 7 Mr. Rakesh Gupta, Scientist, Tata Consultancy Services, Hadapsar, Pune (Chemical Engineering, Multiscale modelling, Molecular Simulation & Modelling and Nanotechnology)
- 8 Mr. Sourabh Karmarkar, Sci./Engr. SE, SCSE, SCSG, ESES, MSOB, Liquid Propulsion System Centre, Thiruvananthapuram.

 (Design, development & analysis of liquid propulsion Stage Systems)
- 9 Dr. Sandip Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (Computer Systems and Ubiquitous Computing)
- Dr. Ravishankar Krishnaswamy, Researcher, Microsoft Research, Vigyan Building, Bangalore (Design and analysis of algorithms for fundamental optimization problems)
- Dr. R Sudharshan Kaarthik, Assistant Professor, Avionics Block, Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram (Electrical Power Systems for satellite, Electronic Systems, Power Conversion, Renewable Energy)

- Dr. Shyam Kamal, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University), Varanasi (*Control Systems*)
- 13 Dr. Ketan Rajawat, Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (Signal Processing in Networks)
- Dr. VR Supradeepa, Assistant Professor, Centre for Nano Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
 (Photonics and Lasers specifically Optical communications, Fiber lasers and Amplifiers, Nonlinear Photonics, Integrated Photonics, Ultrafast Optics and RF Photonics)
- Dr. JN Sheikh, Assistant Professor, Department of Textile Technology, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (Fibres & Textile Processing Technology)